Six Word Saturday: another set of sisters in 1949

Wednesday's photo of the Big T's mother and aunt reminded me I had a photo of my own mother and her younger sister taken in the same year. Very different; but I think the sisters' affection shines through in both. Photo: Ramsay family archive.

Wednesday’s photo of the Big T’s mother and aunt reminded me I one of my own mother and her younger sister taken in the same year. This picture was taken on a holiday in St Andrews, Scotland. A very different; but I think the sisters’ affection shines through in both images. Photo: Ramsay family archive.

8 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday: another set of sisters in 1949

  1. I was 6. That photo is SO reminiscent of the good old box brownie and its ouput, Su ! – what a super photo. It must give you great pleasure, being one of only a few.

Leave a Reply

