A good morning

Some of the photos, letters and other family memorabilia my mum has given me for safekeeping. Yay!!!

Some of the photos, letters and other family memorabilia my mum has given me for safekeeping. Yay!!!

The Daily Post Week Photo Challenge theme is week is “good morning”.

Today, I’m having a particularly good morning as it’s the day I’ve set aside some time to start looking through the photos, letters, telegram, invitations, and objects that I brought back from my mum’s in the UK. Already I’ve made a couple of really exciting finds. Now I need to start scanning, cataloguing and getting some proper storage boxes for this treasure trove.

4 thoughts on “A good morning

  1. Yes; thank you. I had a fabulous time, including a couple of days in Edinburgh. Sadly, it’s all starting to seem a long time ago now, so I’m glad to have my “treasures” to remind me of the trip and of my family.

Leave a Reply

